Reviews

Long weekend away - Rating 4/5

Fabulous friendly reception staff! Beautiful Victorian hotel inquiry area near botanical gardens ! Easy access to town and staff very helpful in giving advice in travel and places of interest

Reviewer:Kerry D | Tue 6th Nov 2018 | 1 week ago


City centre bolthole - Rating 5/5

Just around the corner from the Botanic Gardens, 20 minutes walk from Princes Street. Comfortable, exceptionally friendly and helpful staff. The best Omelette in Edinburgh for breakfast

Reviewer:John D | Sun 4th Nov 2018 | 1 week ago


Fabulous Home Away from Home - Rating 5/5

Lovely traditionally furnished quiet and super clean property in a convenient location by the botanic gardens.I adore this place! Slept so well - bed was super comfy. Staff superb! Helpful and well informed about the area.Liked it so much I stayed another day at my own expense! I'll be back - soon I hope!

Reviewer:Denise M M | Sat 27th Oct 2018 | 3 weeks ago


October 2018 stay - Rating 3/5

Clean, comfortable 'no frills' hotel situated close to the Botanic Gardens and with a good selection of eateries within walking distance.

Reviewer:L | Fri 26th Oct 2018 | 3 weeks ago


Excellence in Edinburgh- Rating 5/5

Great location, SUPAR staff!!!Comfortable room...

Reviewer:C B | Thu 25th Oct 2018 | 3 weeks ago


Excellence in Edinburgh- Rating 5/5

Great location, SUPAR staff!!!Comfortable room...

Reviewer:C B | Thu 25th Oct 2018 | 3 weeks ago


First Edinburgh visit - Rating 3/5

Very long climb to top floor but clean adequate room and centrally positionedhotel.

Reviewer:c | Fri 21st Sep 2018 | 1 month ago


best hotel in Edinburgh- Rating 5/5

The first thing to say is the service in this hotel is absolutely outstanding, such a positive and friendly atmosphere, feel happier here than at my own home! The manager Cherry is an absolute diamond and will go out of her way to accommodate anything you need, and is one of the most approachable and genuine people I have ever met - me (23) and my grandmother (69) spent the evenings watching TV, chatting with Cherry and other hotel guests and drinking wine. My grandmother absolutely adores her and the hotel and it is rare to say that a hotel can accommodate so many requirements and tastes for all people. I could write about the service of this hotel for hours and would completely protest any bad reviews on this hotel. The rooms are absolutely stunning, I could not fault one thing about them apart from maybe have conditioner for your hair! The breakfast was absolutely stunning, and the quality of food was amazing. Overall I would rate this hotel a solid 100/10, I could not ask for anything more and that is speaking volumes!! If you are looking for a classy place to say, with beautiful interior/exterior, a professional but very laid back and friendly service and a peaceful rest, then this is the place for you. Location is brilliant and the Italian restaurant 2 minutes away gave me the best meal I’ve had in many years. Restaurants, shops, service and the city about a 20 minute walk - I would now, never stay anywhere in Edinburgh apart from this hotel and would like to thank Cherry whole heartedly for making my few days here such a lovely lovely experience, what a treasure.

Reviewer:iris| Wed 19th Sep 2018 | 1 month ago


Mrs iris eaglen - Rating 4/5

Small bed and breakfast hotel, comfortable and friendly. But the manegeress Cherries makes your stay extra special as if possible she will go beyond to sort out any problems. We look forward to another visit soon

Reviewer:e | Tue 11th Sep 2018 | 2 months ago


Love the Inverleith - Rating 5/5

I love the Inverleith! The staff (hi Sheree!) is THE BEST:very professional and easy to work with - all you have to do is show up and enjoy. The rooms are clean, the breakfast is excellent, and I love the location. The Botanic Gardens is within view, you are just around the corner from the excellent Orchard bar, and close to Stockbridge, Canonmills, and buses to take you to the EDI sights. I would stay here again and again!

Reviewer:Emily W | Wed 18th Jul 2018 | 4 months ago


Lovely place to stay - Rating 5/5

I was very pleasantly surprised when I saw my room, it was spacious and had a lovely four poster bed.Located right next to the Botanical Gardens it was an ideal place to stay. The staff were helpful and friendly and only too happy to help with sorting out a taxi into the centre - about £6.I had a great nights sleep.

Reviewer:Sandra L | Fri 6th Jul 2018 | 4 months ago


Wonderful - Rating 5/5

The whole experience was wonderful, the surreal bathroom, that I thought was my wardrobe, just one of the many quirky rooms, The young lady on reception was friendly and very helpful. Parking ok different, just make sure you have paid if staying past 0830 the next day. Awesome breakfast too.

Reviewer:David D | Wed 6th Jun 2018 | 5 months ago


Excellent place to stay - Rating 5/5

Spacious, comfortable room with excellent wifi. Friendly helpful staff. Not too far from the centre, close to Royal Botanical Gardens and handy for the bus route.

Reviewer:b | Sat 12th May 2018 | 6 months ago


A real find - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable (Number 3), with little sitting attached, in quiet, stylish building. Good breakfast in proper dining room.

Reviewer:Brian B | Fri 4th May 2018 | 6 months ago


Wonderful Boutique Hotel. outstanding service - Rating 5/5

I have travelled extensively in Europe, America and Asia and Sheree is the most helpful Hotel Manager I have ever encountered. She emailed me to check my time of arrival, made sure my room was ready and gave me advice about parking. Room No 8 was modern, clean, comfortable with great view of Edinburgh Castle. Bathroom was upscale with soaking tub and walk-in shower. Nice little bar for after dinner drinks and excellent breakfast. City centre is only 4 minutes and a £3.50 Uber ride away. Would definitely stay there again.

Reviewer:Christopher M | Sun 29th Apr 2018 | 6 months ago


Great little hotel - superb location - Rating 5/5

Great value hotel, clean and nicely presented, friendly staff and in a great spot - just out of the hustle and bustle of the city centre but in a really nice 'heritage' neighbourhood with excellent pubs cafe's and shops nearby.Botanical Gardens are on the doorstep too

Reviewer:Jon M | Thu 26th Apr 2018 | 6 months ago


Great stay at the inverleith hotel- Rating 5/5

Location is great just next to the botanic garden, really nice and kind manager and staff, cozy, good atmosphe

Reviewer:c | Tue 17th Apr 2018 | 7 months ago


wonderful staay - Rating 5/5

The staff was very friendly and attentive. Breakfast good. Communication (late arrival) very courteous and uncomplicated. Room clean. Location near the botanical garden good. Good value for money

Reviewer:M | Fri 13th Apr 2018 | 7 months ago


Amazing !!! - Rating 5/5

Extremely friendly and helpful hotel manager made the stay even better. Room was lovely, warm and comfortable. Definitely recommend. Close to public transport and eating spots.

Reviewer:Nerissa Karipa-Rangi| Fri 13th Apr 2018 | 7 months ago


- Rating 5/5

Very Cosy little place, Very cheap. Everywhere else I was looking was double the price. Sheree was very polite and catered to my every need. Booking my trip to the Loch Ness was great as she arranged for me to be picked up from the hotel. People may be put off by it being around a mile from the city centre but you can just jump on the bus around the corner from the hotel facing the stunning Botanical Gardens. Overall I am very impressed with my stay and will be back

Reviewer:b | Fri 13th Apr 2018 | 7 months ago


Very welcome - Rating 5/5

Wonderful stay. Was made very welcome from start to finish. Staff were amazing felt welcome abd appreciated. Good breakfast. Amazing room. I would definatly stay here again next time with my family. Thankyou very much

Reviewer:Allan C | Thu 15th Mar 2018 | 8 months ago


A wonderful and beautiful hotel to stay in :) - Rating 5/5

I had the joy of staying in this beautiful hotel for a whole weekend as a wedding guest.As soon as i arrived i was welcomed by friendly staff who went out of their way to make me feel welcome and comfortable. One could immidiatly feel that it was a family run hotel, and i felt at home as soon i walked in. Any question i had or if i needed anything the staffwere there to help me and were always friendly and professional :) The food is fantastic , and they can serve any wish for breakfast :)The rooms and dining room give a real sence of relaxation making it possible to wind down and enjoy the beautiful city of Edinburgh. Each room has its beautiful own stlye and the bathrooms are immaculate :) With the beautiful bontanic gardens right on its doortstep one didnt have the sense of being right in the middle ofbusy city, although its only a short trip into the lovely city. Just around the corner of the hotel you cn jump on the tour busses :) I would recommend anyone to stay in the Inverleith Hotel and am looking forward to be able to stay there again some time soon!! When in Ediburgh,then this is the hotel to stay in :)

Reviewer:Elizabeth S | Tue 13th Mar 2018 | 8 months ago


Inverleith hotel- Rating 4/5

Very pleasant receptionist that was helpful and chatty. Rooms were ok, slight creaking floor in the twin room but allfacilities there and nice powerful morning shower then breakfast which was tasty

Reviewer:Emma G | Tue 27th Feb 2018 | 8 months ago


Good stay- Rating 5/5

Room was clean and bed was comfortable area is safe and ConvenientSheree the hotel manager was very helpful and accommodating very pleasant you lady.

Reviewer:Helen J | Sun 21st Jan 2018 | 10 months ago


A great place to stay- Rating 5/5

Booked a family room for 3 nights for my mum and so. We were upgraded to the 2 bedrooms spartment which was fabulous. Everything was perfect. Had breakfast each morning in the hotel. Food and service were great and I would stay here again,

Reviewer:GAIL M | Tue 12th Dec 2017 | 11 months ago


Just great! Cozy place for staying! - Rating 5/5

Just nice and lovely place!As at home.Thanks

Reviewer:Anton I | Sun 10th Dec 2017 | 11 months ago


Fantastic hotel- Rating 5/5

What a lovely hotel. We had a fantastic time a d would definitely stay again. The staff were so friendly too

Reviewer:A | Sun 10th Dec 2017 | 11 months ago


Nice place - Rating 5/5

Nice hotel and friendly satff, the room is good

Reviewer:Eslam E | Sat 28th Oct 2017 | 1 year ago


Happy traveler - Rating 5/5

Excellent.Great location. Right but Botanic Gardens so a bit away from the maddening crowd but 7min bus ride or 20 min walk to center of townPleasant and knowedgable staff.

Reviewer:Marc M | Wed 18th Oct 2017 | 1 year ago


Had a lovely stay, excellent staff, great location - Rating 4/5

I had a cozy clean single room. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The location is great (is near a bus stop that goes to the City Centre, near the Botanic gardens and near a hop-on and hop-off bus stop). I will certainly be staying here again the next time I visit!

Reviewer:Sofia M | Mon 16th Oct 2017 | 1 year ago


Cosy, quiet stay - Rating 5/5

I had a lovely stay at the Inverleith, it's in a great location, short walk to the city centre and stockbridge, right next to the botanical gardens. My room was spotlessly clean, the bed was comfy, the shower was good and I had a great night's sleep, it was very quiet. Would definitely recommend, thanks!

Reviewer:Alexandra S | Sat 30th Sep 2017 | 1 year ago


Another excellent stay - Rating 5/5

Both my partner and I love staying here, it is our home away from home. We try and stay at least once a month and for no reason other than how good it is as we only stay 10 miles away. The service is excellent and the young guy that has checked us in the last few times has been fantastic.

Response

Thank you for your kind review we always like to see you returning from time to time. We appreciate our repeat customers.

Reviewer:Karen M | Wed 20th Sep 2017 | 1 year ago


Comfortable stay - Rating 4/5

Very comfortable stay

Reviewer:Melville T | Sat 16th Sep 2017 | 1 year ago


Pleasant and Comfortable stay - Rating 4/5

The staff was most friendly and helpful.We chose one of the smaller rooms but it was efficient enough for us to stay for 5 nights. We liked the location because we could walk downtown ortake the bus.Access to the Botanical Garden was a bonus.We would gladly chose The Inverleith Hotel again.

Response

Thank you for your kind review we are please you enjoyed your stay - our smaller rooms do have all the usual facilities, and as such most of our guests find this a good economic option.We are pleased you would choose to return to us.

Reviewer:PatricaN | Wed 23rd Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


Nice hotel in quiet area close to citycenter - Rating 5/5

Small hotel with comfy rooms and good service.

Reviewer:Oeyvind BrechanJ | Tue 8th Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


Love this hotel and the staff are Amazing!- Rating 5/5

The hotel is perfectly placed in Edinburgh next to the Botanic Gardens. It's spotless, the breakfast is great and the staff are just brilliant. I'm always made to feel very welcome and nothing is too much trouble.Mhairi

Reviewer:Mhairi K | Fri 4th Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


Excellent Management & Staff - Rating 5/5

We highly recommend the Inverleith for its friendly and accommodating staff. The location near the Botanical Garden is exceptionally valuable and it is a short walk to city center.

Reviewer:Dr. Charles F | Fri 4th Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


Great stay - Rating 5/5

We had really comfortable stay at the inverlieth the apartment was large and well furnished, the staff were friendly and helpful 10minutes walk from the centre of Edinburgh couldn't wish for more

Reviewer:i | Fri 9th Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


Small but charming - Rating 5/5

My stay at Inverleith was comfortable and enjoyable.Very nice staffs, clean bed room and bathroom, good location far from noise, decent atmosphere,, everything was nice.

Reviewer:SUNGWOOKW | Thu 8th Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


Fantastic customer service and brilliant nights sleep - Rating 5/5

We stayed here for one night, prior to a funeral nearby at Warriston Crematorium. The staff were so friendly, accomodating, and really brought a smile to our faces. The room was beautiful, the Castle View suite, and it was great value for money.

Reviewer:Ms. Sarah M | Fri 5th May 2017 | 1 year ago


Comfortable and convenient - Rating 4/5

I was very pleased with the small single room that I booked.The staff were friendly, and everything went smoothly during my stay.I would happily recommend this hotel.

Reviewer:Miss. Deborah B | Thu 13th Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


Vegetarian breakfest and good location - Rating 4/5

Since I had to work at the botanical gardens the location was perfect to me. I really enjoyed the vegetarian breakfest!

Reviewer:Mr. Tobias S | Mon 10th Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


Family group - Rating 5/5

All the family were delighted with the hotel, it's comfy bedrooms and friendly atmosphere. They thought it really good value.

Reviewer:Kirstine D | Wed 22nd Mar 2017 | 1 year ago


Friendly staff and convenient location - Rating 5/5

I booked this hotel for 2 male colleagues attending a conference in Edinburgh.They said hotel was top notch, location was fab and the staff were fantastic.Thank you.

Reviewer:Amanda R | Mon 20th Mar 2017 | 1 year ago


Nice friendly hotel - Rating 4/5

I stayed here for 1 night whilst i was attending a 2 day course.I booked a single room which was comfortable.It was clean, warm and quiet.Would definitely go there again

Reviewer:MichelleC | Sun 19th Mar 2017 | 1 year ago


Great stay- Rating 5/5

thank you so much for making our stay fabulous.Your help picking activities and lovely friendly manner definitely made our trip all the better.

Reviewer:sally| Wed 15th Mar 2017 | 1 year ago


Long weekend - Rating 4/5

Comfortable hotel very conveniently located with warm and friendly staff

Response

Thank you for your kind review we appreciate your feedback and are pleased you enjoyed your stay.We aim to please.

Reviewer:Lindsay B | Tue 14th Mar 2017 | 1 year ago


Extra Information

  • Self Catering
  • Credit Card
  • Parking Facilities
  • Bar
  • Golf Course Nearby
  • Laundry
  • Family Rooms
  • City Centre
  • Breakfast In Room
  • Ironing Service
  • Bridal Suite
  • Internet Services
  • Wifi
  • Bicycle Rent
  • Luxury
  • Vegetarian
  • City Breaks
  • Romantic Breaks
  • Walking Holidays
  • Country Retreat

General Policy

First nights non refundable deposit is required, on all bookings.On issue of card details this constitutes a legal contract with the hotel and the guest.
Cancellation policy is 14 days notice on remainder of booking in writing, otherwise the full amount of booking is due (non peak season) at Special events:Rugby internationals Easter Bank Holidays August and New Year 28 days apply.Bookings are non transferrable, If paying by debit card the full amount willbe required as debit cards may not guarantee the full amount of the booking.All cards also guarantee against any loss damage or extra cleaning in rooms.We are a completely non smoking hotel and as such should smoking occur in rooms a charge will be levied against this.Please note we do not accept pets in either the apt or hotel rooms.These terms and conditions apply without exception.
Travelinsurance is recommended.
Self-catering policy 50% required (non refundable)on booking 8 weeks before arrival full amount non refundable - If debit card as above full amount required and card charges apply on credit cards as above. Non transferable.